Honored to serve as President of the Town Council

The town Inauguration Day Ceremony held on New Year’s Day was wonderful. It was especially inspiring to see so many residents, friends and supporters of town government in the audience. The swearing-in ceremonies were led by the Honorable Judge Gina L. Jones, the newly appointed Lake Superior Court Civil Division Judge. She administered the oath of office to our elected leaders including the new Town Judge, Eugene Velazco, Clerk-Treasurer Kelly White Gibson and seven council members including;

Don Spann, Ward 1

Richard Hardaway, Ward 2

Jeff Minchuk, Ward 3

Margaret Uzelac, Ward 4

Rick Bella, Ward 5

Shawn Pettit, Ward 6

Leonard White, Ward 7

I was honored to be nominated and elected to serve as Town Council President for the 2020 calendar year and congratulations to Councilman Leonard White who was elected as Vice President.

Congratulations to all of our leaders. I look forward to working with all of them moving Merrillville forward. Now it is time to roll up the shirt sleeves and get to work! 

New Merrillville Town Judge Eugene Velazco being sworn into office by out-going Judge Gina L. Jones
New Merrillville Clerk-Treasurer Kelly White Gibson being sworn into office by Judge Gina L. Jones
Rick Bella, left and Leonard White to serve as President and Vice President of the Town Council for 2020.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: